St John Bosco Teaching School Alliance
Blog

Diary and Term Dates

This page will keep you up-to-date with all those important diary and term dates.

Dates for your Diary - This Term

Autumn Term 2018
Mon 1 October RWI Open Morning/KS2 Literacy Workshop, 9.00 to 10.00am
Tue 2 October Class Photographs
Fri 5 October Year 6 Sleepover
Mon 8 October Black History Assembly, 10.10am
Tue 9 October Year 6 Height and Weights
Fri 12 October Grandparents' Day and Lunch, 10.00am to 1.00pm
Wed 17 October Parents' Evening, 3.30 to 6.00pm
Thu 18 October Year 5 Upton Warren Residential (to Friday)
Mon 22 October Colsolidation Week for all pupils
Fri 26 October Break up for Half Term
29 October to 2 November Half Term
Mon 5 November School Re-opens
Fri 9 November Remembrance Day Assembly led by Year 4, 9.00am
Mon 12 November Anti-Bullying Assembly, 10.10am
Tue 13 November Anti-Bullying/E-Safety Parents' Workshop, 9.00am
Fri 16 November Congratulations Assembly, 2.40pm
Mon 26 November Consolidation Week for all pupils
Tue 27 November Maths Parents' Workshop, 9.00am
Thu 29 November Service of Monstrance, Holy Cross, 10.00am
Mon 3 December Assessment Week
Mon 3 December Reception Height, Weights, Hands, Teeth
Fri 7 December Non-Uniform Day - donations of toys requested
Mon 10 December RE Week
Thu 13 December Monstrance Assembly, 9.00am
Thu 13 December Christmas Dinner
Fri 14 December Non-Uniform Day
Fri 14 December Christmas Fayre
Mon 17 December Santa Breakfast, 8.00am
Mon 17 December EYFS/KS1 Nativity Dress Rehearsal, 1.30pm
Tue 18 December EYFS/KS1 Nativity Performance, 9.30am and 2.00pm
Wed 19 December Years 1 to 6 Christmas Pantomime
Thu 20 December KS2 Carol Concert, Holy Cross, 6.00pm
Thu 20 December Class Christmas Parties, 1.00 to 3.00pm
Fri 21 December Christmas Jumper Day
Fri 21 December End of Term - School closes for Christmas

School Term Dates 2018/19

Spring Term 2019
Mon 7 January Start of Term - School opens
18 to 22 February Half Term
Fri 12 April End of Term - School closes for Easter
Summer Term 2019
Mon 29 April Start of Term - School opens
Mon 6 May May Day Bank Holiday
27 to 31 May Half Term
Mon 22 July End of Term - School closes for Summer

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.