St John Bosco Teaching School Alliance
English Hub St John Bosco
Blog

Diary and Term Dates

This page will keep you up-to-date with all those important diary and term dates.

Dates for your Diary - This Term

Summer Term 2019
Mon 8 July Years 1 and 2 Teddy Bear's Picnic, Edgmond Hall
Tue 9 July Bosco's Got Talent, 1.15pm
Wed 10 July Tag Rugby Festival
Mon 15 July Cricket Match
Mon 15 July Year 6 Production 'Snow White', 1.30pm
Tue 16 July Year 6 Production 'Snow White', 6.30pm
Wed 17 July Girls' Football Match
Thu 18 July Leavers' Assembly
Thu 18 July End of Term - School closes for Summer, 1.00pm

School Term Dates 2019/20

Autumn Term 2019
Mon 2 September (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Tue 3 September (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Wed 4 September Start of Term - School opens
28 October to 1 November Half Term
Fri 20 December End of Term - School closes for Christmas
Spring Term 2020
Mon 6 January Start of Term - School opens
17 to 21 February Half Term
Fri 3 April End of Term - School closes for Easter
Summer Term 2020
Mon 20 April Start of Term - School opens
Fri 8 May VE Day Anniversary Bank Holiday
25 to 29 May Half Term
Mon 20 July End of Term - School closes for Summer

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.