St John Bosco Teaching School Alliance
Blog

Diary and Term Dates

This page will keep you up-to-date with all those important diary and term dates.

Dates for your Diary - This Term

Spring Term 2019
Thu 17 January Litter Watch Assembly, 10.10am
Wed 23 January Year 2 led Mass
Wed 23 January Years 3/4 Football Tournament after school
Thu 24 January Years 5/6 Confirmation, St Michael's Church, 7.00pm
Fri 25 January ICT Showcase Assembly, 9.00am
Wed 30 January Year 6 led Confirmation Celebration Mass
Wed 30 January Years 3/4 Football Tournament after school
Thu 31 January St John Bosco Feast Day
Fri 1 February NSPCC National Number Day
Fri 1 February Worcester Wolves Basketball Trip from 5.00pm
Tue 5 February World Safe Internet Day
Wed 6 February Year 1 led Mass
Fri 8 February Science Experiment Afternoon, 1.00 to 3.00pm
Mon 11 February Consolidation Week begins
Mon 11 February Year 5 Puberty Talk, 1.30pm
Tue 12 February Year 6 Pioneer Residential (to Friday)
Wed 13 February Year 5 led Mass
Fri 15 February Break up for Half Term
18 to 22 February Half Term
Mon 25 February School Re-opens
Wed 27 February Year 4 led Mass
Fri 1 March Boys Football League Games after school
Wed 6 March Year 3 led Mass
Wed 6 March Years 3/4 C4L Festival, 9.00am to 12.00 noon
Thu 7 March Girls Football after school
Tue 12 March Boys Football after school
Wed 13 March Year 2 led Mass
Thu 14 March Years 3/4 Tri-Golf Festival, 12.00 noon to 3.00pm
Sat 16 March First Confession, 10.00am
Mon 18 March Consolidation Week begins
Wed 20 March Year 1 led Mass
Wed 20 March Years 3/4 Edgmond Hall Residential (to Friday)
Thu 21 March Years 4/5 Girls Football after school
Sat 23 March Swimming Gala
Mon 25 March Assessment Week begins
Tue 26 March Tag Rugby after school
Wed 27 March Year 5 led Mass
Thu 28 March Boys Football after school
Wed 3 April Year 4 led Mass
Thu 4 April Year 1 Assembly, 9.00am
Fri 5 April Year 2 Assembly, 2.45pm
Mon 8 April RE Week begins
Mon 8 April Year 3 Assembly, 9.00am
Tue 9 April Year 4 Assembly, 9.00am
Wed 10 April Reception/Year 6 Mass, 9.00am
Thu 11 April Year 5 Assembly, 9.00am
Thu 11 April Easter Bonnet Parade, 1.30pm
Fri 12 April End of Term Congratulations, 2.15pm
Fri 12 April End of Term - School closes for Easter
Sat 13 April Worcester Warriors Trip

School Term Dates 2018/19

Summer Term 2019
Mon 29 April Start of Term - School opens
Mon 6 May May Day Bank Holiday
27 to 31 May Half Term
Sat 22 June First Communion Confession, 10.00am
Sun 23 June First Holy Communion, 11.00am
Mon 22 July End of Term - School closes for Summer

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.